2023-24 ACSA Affiliate Member Programs


2023-24 ACSA Affiliate Member Programs

Are you interested in studying architecture? Looking for a 2 or 4-year program community college or pre-professional program? Listed below are our current Affiliate Member Schools. Affiliate member schools are colleges, universities, and community colleges who are not accredited or currently seeking accreditation by National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) or Canadian Architectural Certification Board (CACB).

Appalachian State University
Department of Technology and Environmental Design
Katherine Harper Hall
Boone, NC 28608

Main Phone: 828-262-2527
E-mail: yuo@appstate.edu
Dr. Ok-Youn Yu, Interim Chair

Athabasca University
RAIC Center For Architecture
1 University Drive
Alberta, T9S 3A3

Main Phone: 250-766-3575
Fax: 780-675-6437
E-mail: dmacleod@athabascau.ca
Dr. Douglas MacLeod, Chair, RAIC Center for Architecture

British Columbia Institute of Technology
School of Construction and the Built Environment
3700 Willindon Avenue
Burnaby, British Columbia V5G3H2

Main Phone: 604-434-5734
E-mail: archsci@bcit.ca
Jody Patterson, Program Head

Broward College
Department of Architecture and Design
Willis Holcombe Center-Architecture
111 E. Las Olas Boulevard, Suite 416
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Main Phone: 954-201-7390, ext 0
E-mail: cnoriega@broward.edu
Claudio Noriega, Architecture Program Manager

Central Piedmont Community College
Architectural Technology Department
315 West Hebron Street
Charlotte, NC 28273

Main Phone: 704-330-4425
E-mail: travis.smith@cpcc.edu
Travis Smith, Department Chair

College of DuPage
Department of Architecture
425 Fawell Blvd
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6599

Main Phone: 630-942-2331
Fax: 630-858-7263
E-mail: osterg@cod.edu
Jane Ostergaard, Program Chair Architecture and Construction Management/Professor

Cranbrook Academy of Art
Department of Architecture
39221 Woodward Ave
PO Box 801
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48303

Main Phone: 248-645-3300
E-mail: gwilkins@cranbrook.edu
Gretchen Wilkins, Head of Architecture

Del Mar College
101 Baldwin Blvd
Corpus Christi, TX 78404

Main Phone: 361-698-1725
E-mail: lwright15@delmar.edu
Ms. Laura Nichole Wright, Chair of Technology Education Dept.

Delgado Community College
615 City Park Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70119

Main Phone: tel:504-483-4444
E-mail: calvar@dcc.edu
Cristina Alvarado, Program Director

Endicott College
Department of Architectural + Design Studies
376 Hale Street
Beverly, MA 01915

Main Phone: 978-232-2202
Fax: 978-232-2231
E-mail: Krenz@endicott.edu
Kevin Renz, Associate Dean Architectural + Design Studies

Farmingdale State College
Department of Architecture and Construction Management
Lupton Hall,
2350 Broadhollow Road
Farmingdale, NY 11735

Main Phone: (631) 420-2024
E-mail: anderse@farmingdale.edu
Eric Anderson, Chair

Ferris State University
Department of Architecture and Facility Management
915 Campus Drive, Swan 101
Big Rapids, MI 49307

Main Phone: 231-591-3100
E-mail: danejohnson@ferris.edu
Dane Johnson, Program Coordinator

Harding University
Department of Architecture
Harding Box 12253
Searcy, AR 72149

Main Phone: 501-279-5279
E-mail: msteelman@harding.edu
Mike Steelman, Director

James Madison University
School of Art, Design & Art History
820 S. Main Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22807

Main Phone: 540-568-6216
Fax: 640-568-6598
E-mail: erdmanja@jmu.edu
Jori Erdman, Architectural Design Coordinator

Lehigh University
Department of Art & Architecture
133 Research Drive
Bethlehem, PA 18015

Main Phone: 610-758-3610
Fax: 610-758-6551
E-mail: nin209@lehigh.edu
Mr. Nik Nikolov, Associate Professor of Architecture

Madison College 
Architectural Technology
Madison Truax Campus, Main Building, D3631
1701 Wright Street
Madison, WI 53704

Main Phone: 608-243-4749
E-mail: ADJohnson6@madisoncollege.edu
Aaron D. Johnson, AIA, Instructor|Program Director

Miami Dade College
School of Architecture and Interior Design
M11380 NW 27th Avenue
Suite 1256
Miami, FL 33167

Main Phone: (305) 237-1363
E-mail: aknights@mdc.edu
Anselm Knights, Chairperson

Midlands Technical College
Architectural Engineering Technology
151 Powell Road
Columbia, SC 29203

Main Phone: (803) 691-3869
E-mail: kronkj@midlandstech.edu
Janie Kronk, Program Director

Pasadena City College
Visual Arts and Media Studies
1570 E. Colorado Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91106

Main Phone: (626) 585-7689
E-mail: gzamora6@pasadena.edu
Gregory Zamora, Coordinator in Architecture

San Antonio College
Mathematics, Architecture, Physics &Engineering (MAPE)
1300 San Pedro
San Antonio, TX 78212-4299

Main Phone: 210-486-0079
E-mail: dbohuslav@alamo.edu
Dwayne Bohuslav, Program Coordinator

Smith College
Department of Art
Hillyer Hall
Northampton, MA 01063

Main Phone: 413-585-3100
E-mail: bdavis@smith.edu
Rebecca Davis, Assistant for Administration

Stanford University
Architectural Design, Civil & Environmental Engineering
473 Via Ortega, Room 313A, MC 4020
Stanford, CA 94305

Main Phone: 650-736-8149
E-mail: jhbarton@bartonarchitect.com
John Barton, Director

The University of Colorado Boulder
Program in Environmental Design
UCB 314
Boulder, CO 80309-0314

Main Phone: 303-492-8267
E-mail: paul.chinowsky@colorado.edu
Paul S. Chinowsky, Professor and Director

The University of Southern Mississippi
Architecture Program – School of Construction +Design
118 College Dr. #5138
Hattiesburg, MA 39406

Main Phone: 601-266-6782
E-mail: Erich.Connell@usm.edu
Erich Connell, Professor and Director

Tufts University
Department of the History of Art and Architecture
11 Talbot Ave
Medford, MA 02155

Main Phone: (917) 742-0094
E-mail: diana.martinez@tufts.edu
Dr. Diana Jean Sandoval Martinez,  Assistant Professor and Advising Staff

University of Missouri-Columbia
Architectural Studies
137 Stanley Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-7700

Main Phone: 573-882-7224
Fax: 573-884-6679
E-mail: balakrishnanb@missouri.edu
Dr. Bimal Balakrishnan, Associate Professor, Department Chair & Co-Director of Graduate Studies

University of Missouri-Kansas City
Architecture Urban Planning & Design
109 Katz Hall
5005 Rockhill Rd
Kansas City, MO 64110

Main Phone: 816-235-1725
Fax: 816-235-5226
E-mail: aupd@umkc.edu
Michael Frisch, Associate Professor of Urban Planning and Design

University of Pittsburgh
Architectural Studies Program
104 Frick Fine Arts Building
650 Schenley Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Main Phone: (412) 648-2401
E-mail: cda68@pitt.edu
Drew Armstrong, Director and Associate Professor

Université de Québec à Montréal (UQAM)
École de design
CP 8888, succ. Centre-ville
Montréal, Québec H3C 3P8

Main Phone: 514-987-3000
Fax: 514-987-7717
E-mail: pelletier.louise@uqam.ca
Louise Pelletier, Professor and Director, School of Design

Western Kentucky University
Architectural Science Program
1906 College Heights Blvd #51066
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1066

Main Phone: (270) 745-5849
E-mail: shahnaz.aly@wku.edu
Shahnaz Aly, Professor, Architectural Science Program Coordinator